RSS Feed

On the Fifth Day of Christmas…Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Posted on

Last year, for the 12 days of Christmas goodies, I did all cookies. For twelve days.

Every. Single. Day.

This year, I vowed that I would mix things up a bit. So on day five, I decided to do my favorite muffins.

My friend Kari is famous for these muffins. I don’t normally love pumpkin, but these pumpkin chocolate chip muffins are delcious, moist, with a good balance of spices.

Enjoy!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

3 cups all purpose flour
2 cups granulated sugar
2 Tablespoons pumpkin pie spice
2 teaspoons baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
4 eggs
1 can pumpkin (15 oz)
1 c. melted butter
2 c. chocolate chips (I use semisweet, but if you prefer milk chocolate, that would work too)

Mix flour, sugar, pumpkin pie spice, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.

In another bowl, mix egg, pumpkin, and butter. Stir in chips. Pour wet ingredients over dry and fold in until moistened.

You can either use muffin cups or grease the pan, either works. Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. Makes about 24 muffins. (48 mini muffins)

About Brandy

I'm a full-time writer, part-time baker, and not-enough-time runner.

One response »

  1. I am so trying this recipe out for my offices luncheon on Monday! I can’t wait to eat them myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

