RSS Feed

White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies.

Posted on

Oh dear reader. You thought I forgot about you, didn’t you. But I promise, I’ve been faithfully baking, and taking pictures of food. I’m sorry I’ve been absent for so long. But as a peace offering, I give you, my favorite cookie.

null

My word, doesn’t that look yummy? That is my famous white chocolate cranberry cookie. My most requested cookie. My most oft baked cookie.

And I give it to you. And hope that you will forgive me.

Still having hard feelings? Here. Look at the cookies.

null

Bake them. And I promise. They will make you happy. Or at least give you a sugar high!

White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies (modified from allrecipes.com)
INGREDIENTS
* 1/2 cup butter, softened
* 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
* 1/2 cup white sugar
* 1 egg
* 1 tablespoon vanilla
* 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
* 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
* 1 cup white chocolate chips
* 1 cup dried cranberries

DIRECTIONS

1. Preheat oven to 375. Line cookie sheets with parchment paper.
2. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, brown sugar, and white sugar until smooth. Beat in the egg and vanilla. Combine the flour and baking soda; stir into the sugar mixture. Mix in the white chocolate chips and cranberries. Drop by heaping spoonfuls onto prepared cookie sheets.
3. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven. For best results, take them out while they are still soft, being careful not to overcook. Allow cookies to cool for 1 minute on the cookie sheets before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.

About Brandy

I'm a full-time writer, part-time baker, and not-enough-time runner.

27 responses »

  1. Oh, my goodness. I’m no cook, but these look beyond delicious and I might just have to break out a cookie sheet and try to make them!

    All your recipes look amazing, actually. I think I am feeling inspired to try out my skills in the kitchen again, which is saying a lot.

    Great blog! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I just made these cookies with my 4 year old son….We LOVE them!!! And so does the rest of the family (even my old year old daughter, she is standing in the kitchen screaming at the counter top as I write this)!!!
    Thank you! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Thought I would make these tonight, but, alas, I have no parchment paper! Is parchment paper a necessity?

    Reply
    • I am baking these cookies as I type. A week ago I made Macadamia Nut Cookies and she really enjoyed those. I asked her between these and the Macadamias which were better…she said: these! lol..I didnt make them with parchment paper, not even in the oven! (toaster oven instead) on aluminum foil. They dont even stick! And for the record, they’re amazing!

      Reply
  4. just-another-foodie

    Parchment is definitely not a necessity. I use it for all of my cookies, but that’s just because I tend to get them a little dark on the bottom. Just watch them closely and you’ll be good. 🙂

    Brandy

    Reply
  5. Thanks Brandy! My cookies tend to get a little dark on the bottom as well, so I think I’ll try the parchment paper. I’m guessing one sheet can be used more than once? (fingers crossed)

    Reply
  6. I frequently use sheets more than once. The only time I don’t is if what I’m cooking has a very strong flavor that won’t meld will with another cookie.

    Reply
  7. I’ll never be without parchment paper again! The cookies didn’t get super dark on the bottoms and although I over-baked them just a bit (they’re not as pretty as yours), they’re delicious! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. Gotta love google search. 🙂

    One more question….have you used parchment paper for cakes or for breads baked in a loaf pan?

    Reply
  8. Glad you liked them, Suzanne!

    I have not used parchment paper for loaf pans. I have used it for round cake pans though, but just a circle for the bottom of the pan (not the sides).

    Reply
  9. These looks delicious 🙂
    When I was in high school, my best friend’s mom used to make these. I loved them! I’ve been looking for what I think is the closest recipe, I’m excited to try these out!
    Thanks!

    Reply
  10. Thank you so much for the recipe. My husband and I made these cookies for our Sunday School Christmas party and they were a big hit. We added a few chopped pecans and thought that was yummy too. Your website is so much fun, I’m glad it came up in my Google search. I’ll be back… Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  11. Any chance these taste like strawberry shortcake cookies?? I tried some of them from the Otis Spunkmeyer fundraiser here at school and have been trying to hunt down a recipe for them! The ingredient list on the container doesn’t list strawberries at all–just cranberries. Do you think they taste like strawberries at all in this recipe?

    Reply
    • just-another-foodie

      You know, I’ve never had strawberry shortcake cookies. I wonder if you could sub dried strawberries for the cranberries? Can you even buy dried strawberries? Did the cookies you’re thinking of have chocolate in them too? I’ll see if I can find anything!

      Reply
      • The Otis Spunkmeyer cookie description I found online (while also searching for the recipe) says they are made with strawberries, cranberries, and white confectionary chips. The ingredients listed include flour, sugar, margarine,
        white chips, strawberries, brown sugar, eggs, cranberries, baking soda and salt.

  12. What incredible cookies! I just pulled the last tray out of the oven and they’re already half gone! I didn’t have any parchment paper so I just lightly greased the bottom of the pans with butter and they didn’t burn or get too dark. So glad I found your site :o)

    Reply
  13. These are AMAZING! I know I’m late to the party (way late!) but I LOVED these.

    Reply
  14. I just made these, the last batch is in the oven… SO GOOD! I ate 2 already! Thanks for the recipe, this one’s a keeper!

    Reply
  15. I just wanted to say, I absolutely LOVE your blog. My friend Ellie and I make these together whenever we have a sleepover (cause we are bakers as well 🙂 ) and they turn out EVERY time and they’re the most delicious thing I’ve ever come across thank you!

    Reply
  16. Vanessa Peterson

    I had these cookies before with macadamia nuts and have been looking for the perfect recipe for a long time. These are absolutely amazing I just added a little nuts an have found my all time favorite cookie! Thanks

    Reply
  17. I plan to make these for a Christmas cookie exchange party. About how many cookies will one batch make?

    Reply
  18. Hello! I am very excited to try this recipe so hard to find a good cookie recipe yours look amazing! My question is I want to use white chocolate chunks instead of chips, do you think that would be ok or too much chocolate?

    Reply
  19. Pingback: cranberry white chocolate cookie recipe

  20. I’ve used 2 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp strawberry extract, 3/4 cup dried cranberries and 1/4 cup dried blueberries and they do taste like the Strawberry shortcake cookies. Yum

    Reply
  21. I made these cookies and I LOVED them! I doubled the recipe and found it was really dry so I ended up adding just about a 1/3 cup water to moisten the dough enough to form the cookies. They came out really thick and chunky and my whole family loved them. I’m actually about to make another batch today!

    Reply
  22. Yummy! The first look itself have made me cheesy. Cute recipe. i will definitely try this out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

